Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 11th, 2008

1 year ago today my cyst, whom we lovingly referred to as Mellie, ruptured for the first time.  Little did I know how much my life would change over the next year!!

this afternoon i went for my first post-cancer follow up.  i am not real sure how often i have to go back or what all the visits will entail….but today was a important for a few reasons……

~ when i went to see the Dr. last June he said on top of everything else that i Poly-cystic Ovarian Syndrome…..PCOS…and that it needed to be regulated by birth control…..not being a huge fan of the pill this was particularly hard for me.  after chemo, i started the pill…at first it was fine…but i have grown increasingly irritable and moody and have eaten EVERYTHING that i can get my hands on over the last month…..today i asked the dr if i could stop taking the pill..how important was it to my health that i be on it….he said that it would be ok if i stopped!!!  NO MORE LITTLE WHITE PILLS!!!!!!
~ the second concern was the future of my uterus.   in the hospital after my surgery my dr said that i have 3-5 years to have a family and then i would have to have a hysterectomy…..always wanting a family and having no one to have a family with…this was very hard for me to take……so today i asked him about it……and guess what!!! when i am done having my family (whenever that is) i have to have a hysterectomy!!!  that brings so much peace to me….takes some pressure off as well……

other then that….there is nothing else to report…….
now to my thoughts on it all……….
it has been a crazy year!!!!!   a new job……health problems……a serious surgery….chemo…..healing…..moving (3 times!!!!)……trusting………
there have been many highs and lows this year……moments of complete surrender….moments of complete rejoicing!!!!…..
moments of knowing God is holding me so tight there was nothing that i can do to get away from HIM (not that i wanted to mind you)

i have learned to trust in His name and POWER and God has provided exceedingly, abundantly above what I could have asked or imagined. 
I have found love…….
i have found peace…..
i have found my place…..
there is nothing aside from HIM WHO LOVES ME!!!!!!!!

Read Full Post »